NEVADA REALTORS® announce new officers for 2020, led by President Chris Bishop

Chris Bishop
March 17, 2020

Brad Spires named President-Elect; Keith Lynam honored as REALTOR® of the Year 

Chris Bishop

The Nevada REALTORS® named Keith Lynam REALTOR® of the Year and announced its newly elected officers for 2020, led by incoming President Chris Bishop and President-elect Brad Spires.

Nevada REALTORS® officers were announced this week during the statewide association’s board meeting in Las Vegas. In addition to Bishop, a longtime Las Vegas REALTOR®, officers for 2020 include:

• President-elect Brad Spires, of Carson City. • Vice President Doug McIntyre, of Reno. • Treasurer Marissa Lostra, of Elko. • Immediate Past President Keith Lynam, of Las Vegas.

Board members and officers for 2020 will be installed Dec. 13 at the association’s annual meeting in Las Vegas.

Each Nevada REALTORS® officer has extensive experience serving in leadership positions in state and local REALTOR® associations. For example, Lynam and Bishop are past presidents of the Greater Las Vegas Association of REALTORS® (GLVAR), while Spires is a past president of the Sierra Nevada Association of REALTORS® (SNAR). Lostra is the 2019 president of the Elko County Association of REALTORS® (ECAR), and McIntyre is a past president of the Reno-Sparks Association of REALTORS® (RSAR).

Lynam was named Nevada REALTOR® of the Year after leading the statewide association as its president in 2019, including representing its members during the state legislative session.