NVR's Board of Directors elects new officers for 2023

Roberts, Brandon 2020
September 28, 2022

Las Vegas REALTOR Brandon Roberts joins line of succession, will serve as state President in 2025

Nevada REALTORS® (NVR) announced its newly elected officers who will lead the statewide association in 2023, led by incoming President Tom Blanchard and President-elect Trevor Smith.

Blanchard, a former president of Las Vegas REALTORS® (LVR), served as NVR's president-elect for 2022. Smith, a past president of the Incline Village REALTORS® (IVR) based in the Lake Tahoe area, served as NVR vice president in 2022. He will become NVR's president in 2024.

Brandon Roberts was elected to serve as NVR vice president in 2023. He is the 2022 president of LVR and a longtime REALTOR® based in Southern Nevada. He is now in line to become NVR president in 2025.

Marcella Syme, a past president of the Elko County Association of REALTORS® (ECAR), will serve as NVR treasurer in 2023, as she did in 2022. NVR 2022 President Doug McIntyre, a longtime REALTOR® based in Reno, will serve as immediate past president in 2023. He is also a past president of the Reno-Sparks Association of REALTORS® (RSAR).

Longtime Reno REALTOR® Gary MacDonald, another past president of RSAR, will serve as state director.